Board of Trustees

E hara taku toa i te toa takitahi engari

He toa takitini

Success is not the work of one, but the work of many

St Joseph’s Primary School Opunake School

Board of Trustees’ Election 2019

Nominations are invited for the election of four (4) parent representatives to the Board of Trustees.

A nomination form and a notice calling for nominations has been posted to all eligible voters.

You can nominate another person to stand as a candidate, or you can nominate yourself. Both parts of the form must be signed.

Additional nomination forms can be obtained from the school office.

Nominations close at noon on Friday 24 May 2019 and may be accompanied by a signed candidate statement and photograph.

The voting roll is open for inspection at the school and can be viewed during normal school hours.

There will also be a list of candidates’ names, as they come to hand, for inspection at the school.

Voting closes at noon on Friday 7 June 2019.

Stephenie Langton Returning Officer

Chairperson: Greg Coogan

Principal: Margaret Duynhoven

Board Secretary: Stephenie Langton

Members: Matt Lawn (Proprietors Rep)

Piki Sinclair (Proprietors Rep)

Kylie Brophy (Proprietors Rep)

Gill Danson (Staff Rep)

Michael Griggs (Parent Elect)

Craig Lynskey (Parent Elect)

Claire Bourke (Parent Elect)